2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 12, 2015 8:04 AM by elie-d

can't eliminate even a spot;  tried all tricks from video--on cloning/healing---brush

Legs3d

Learning Photoshop & LR  for the creativity they enable.

I'm working ---in my dotage---with a lot of great images----but i am not a professional with "the works".  I have a fairy godmother in my canon, but we

are best at creativity, juxtapositioning, color,  the story telling image.  Corrections are whole reason for LR.  Nothing works,  can't eliminate a spot on one ---both healing & clone--nada.

What I get are many silver/brass looking dots, or the outline x 2---same as in the training vid---

i am guessing [as could not find her saying what the next move after getting the circle, dot, outline, thick chaulk fill--was]--so i use both enter  &  delete [macpro] 

is it because they r multiple images?

that would b sad...thanks in advance ****  spotty!

Message was edited by: Kasha Baxter

• 1. Re: can't eliminate even a spot;  tried all tricks from video--on cloning/healing---brush
          Just Shoot Me Adobe Community Professional

Without seeing the image you are talking about it is hard to tell what will and won't work to remove the spot.

But in the end what you really need to do is clean the sensor of your camera so you don't have those spots to begin with, at least you won't have spots created by dust on the sensor.

• 2. Re: can't eliminate even a spot;  tried all tricks from video--on cloning/healing---brush
            elie-d Level 4

i am guessing [as could not find her saying what the next move after getting the circle, dot, outline, thick chaulk fill--was]--so i use both enter  &  delete [macpro]