10 Replies Latest reply on Feb 21, 2007 10:29 AM by graphicchick

Flash Self Training

graphicchick
      I would like to know if anyone has purchased the flash basic library training for 99.00 on this site and is it worth the money?
      Also do you get to have access to all the topics in the program for 99.00 or is this not the case? I am new at Flash and looking to self train and will purchase if its worth it ...any imput is helful...thanks....Mandi
        • 1. Re: Flash Self Training
          Sketchsta Level 1
          Hi Mandi,
          I would suggest doing the tutorials/training that comes with the Flash Docs first. Then depending on how much you learn from that, you might not want to pay for anything basic, and spend your money on more advanced tutorials.

I'm self training too, mainly with the Flash Docs in the begining.( I still reffer to them quite often ) and lately, i've been a regular on this forum, where im learning alot more, alot quicker.
          reading posts in here just leads me in different paths. If i read something interesting, i either join in, or go on my own and look into it.

and you can always ask for help or guidence in here. People are verry helpful.
          • 2. Re: Flash Self Training
            graphicchick Level 1
            Thanks for your reply can you suggest any Flash Docs to get me started? Thanks again....Mandi
            • 3. Re: Flash Self Training
              Sketchsta Level 1
              Yeah, open Flash, and press F1 to bring up the Help menu. At the top you can see a pull down menu with categories, just pick Tutorials and Samples.

from there you have:
              Getting started with Flash.
              Flash Tutorials
              Flash Samples

I started on Flash Tutorials in the begining, but constantly had to go back to Getting started with Flash.