4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 13, 2015 8:07 AM by JimHess

Can I use the Lightroom 5 Upgrade on a Lightroom 4.4 Student and Teacher edition?

m_lang

Hi there,

I currently own a Lightroom 4 Student&Teacher edition. I am pretty happy with it, but thinking about upgrading to the 7D Mark II which is not supported by Lightroom. I am only a student for a very short while longer so I either have to buy a LR 5 Student&Teacher now (which could be a close call due to my student status running out in two weeks) or buy the upgrade version later. (They pretty much cost the same) But I don't know if my version of Lightroom can be upgraded. I do remember there used to be limitations in place not letting you upgrade, but as far as I remember this was a Photoshop limitation. Couldn't find any hard facts about this however, so any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Manu

• 1. Re: Can I use the Lightroom 5 Upgrade on a Lightroom 4.4 Student and Teacher edition?
          JimHess Adobe Community Professional & MVP