1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 13, 2015 12:50 PM by Bob Somrak

    Links to originals broken after deleting exports?

    Cinful Level 1

      Hi! I'm new to Lightroom 5 and yesterday exported edited pics to a desktop folder for a blog post. I assumed that it was exporting copies to the folder? When I deleted the photos afterward and went back into Lightroom, the previews showed that little "!" indicating the links to the originals were broken. I didn't do anything to the original files, just deleted the exported photos once I was done with them. I ended up having to go to the trash and restore them to the export folder; and the "!" went away. I'm pretty sure this shouldn't happen. Can someone help?