7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 14, 2007 1:40 PM by ScottE

Display JPEG in Browser from Flash

ScottE
      Hi All,

I'm working on a Flash project that will be distributed via CD or DVD. I need to include several jpegs in the Flash file that can be opened in the user's browser by a simple mouse click when the user runs the Flash program from their CD/DVD player.

Any help would be much appreciated. I'm a nOOb and need help!

Many Thanks,
      Scott
        • 1. Re: Display JPEG in Browser from Flash
          SymTsb Level 2
          this.getURL(imagename.jpg, _blank);
          • 2. Re: Display JPEG in Browser from Flash
            ScottE Level 1
            Thanks for the code but I get an error message. When I click on the image that I want opened up in the browser from the Flash file i get this error message:

Cannot find 'file:///E|/undefined'. Make sure the path or Internet address is correct.

My CD/DVD drive is E. I want my user's to be able to load the image into their browser from the CD that has the Flash file regardless of their drive designation.

Any ideas?

Many thanks,
            Scott
            • 3. Re: Display JPEG in Browser from Flash
              Juankpro Level 2
              dont forget the quotation marks

this.getURL("imagename.jpg", "_blank");
              • 4. Re: Display JPEG in Browser from Flash
                ScottE Level 1
                Thanks! I added the quotations but I still get the same error message.
                I did discover this works if I copy the jpg directly onto the CD but I don't want to do that.

I was hoping to have the jpg within the Flash projector and just simply call it up from there into the browser.

Your help is greatly appreciated and I hope to hear your ideas on this soon.

Scott
                • 5. Re: Display JPEG in Browser from Flash
                  SymTsb Level 2