0 Replies Latest reply on Jan 29, 2007 4:18 AM by gunshell

Implement the UI design

gunshell Level 1
      Hello everyone,

I am getting started with flex 2 those days. It’s amazing. A lot of features make it easy to develop applications. I have little experience in ActionScript3.0 so I am eager to know the ability of AS3.0 to build a dynamic UI and to interact with users. My question is whether all the steps and functions below can be done by AS3.0 alone. If it can, how could I acquire the necessary knowledge to do so? Just mastering one of the Flex 2 help documentation-programming ActionScript3.0 is enough? If it can’t, which additional technology(s) should I use with AS to carry out those purposes?

The aim of my project may involve in the following four main aspects: creating controls on the fly, using the resource of users’ local machine, detecting and storing every operation of a user and meanwhile preparing anti-operation for each operation, storing the key states in a specific operation. Although the appearance of this UI is sample, the client logic is a bit complicated.

To make a long story short, consider this presumption scenario. When a user accesses the MXML application via a browser, there are only 4 buttons, which are Save, Undo, Redo and Submit respectively, and a ComboBox called cbBox1 on the page. The user then does the following steps:
      1. Choose 1 in the cbBox1, a TextInput control named txt1 displays right below the cbBox1.
      2. Input a number 100 in the txt1.
      3. Press the Enter key in the txt1, a ComboBox called cbBox2 appears underneath the txt1 controls.
      4. Select 2 in the cbBox2, two TextInput controls dynamically created under the cbBox2 with the name of txt2 and txt3 respectively.
      5. Enter a number 200 in the txt2.
      6. Enter a number 300 in the txt3.
      7. Select the whole text in the txt2 via mouse.

After do that, the page should look like what Figure 1 shows.
      <The figure can't upload.>