6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 5, 2015 5:49 AM by ryanh72796094

Abobe Premiere Elements 11 slideshow not crisp and slightly pixelated ?

ryanh72796094

Hey all I am having some dramas with editing a clients wedding slideshow , I have rendered it along the way and before saving the last draft what seems to be happening is when I have finalized the slideshow it seems to display on my laptop / and side screen slight pixilation and it isn't as crisp as the pictures when I display them on their own they are fine and same quality as was shot I did the wedding with good quality canon 5 d and 7d equipment its just during the video slide it seems to not look so sharp any tips how I fix this issue would be greatly appreciate as I am new to the slideshow presentation of this program and only ever used the Photoshop elements 11 for editing.

• 1. Re: Abobe Premiere Elements 11 slideshow not crisp and slightly pixelated ?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

ryanh

Lots of questions...so that I can start thinking about this some more....

1. Premiere Elements 11 on what computer operating system? What is your project preset? If not sure, please tell us the readings for Editing Mode, Timebase, Frame Size, and Pixel Aspect Ratio (even if they look grayed out) under Edit Menu/Project Settings/General.

2. What is in this slideshow composed of--- all photos (if so, how many and what pixel dimensions) and/or video (if so, what formats and duration)? Did the Canon 5D and 7D provide video and photos for this project or just one or the other?

3. How are you exporting this slideshow, what is your player? Please give details.

Let us start here and then decide what next.

Any questions or need clarification, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: Abobe Premiere Elements 11 slideshow not crisp and slightly pixelated ?
            ryanh72796094 Level 1

Hey A.T. Romano Ill try to answer your series of questions here goes:)