7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 6, 2015 4:44 PM by A.T. Romano

Unable to start new projects or open old projects in Adobe 10.

Clearwater1950

I have been using Adobe 10 to make little home videos for a couple of years...but haven't opened an old project or started a new project for six months or so.  I tried to start a new project today.  Everything   seems fine.  The project screen comes up.  I click to import files.  I choose the files.  The files show up in the menu, but when I move them to the time line, or click to edit them, they simply open w/no content.  Just a white screen.  I tried getting out and restarting computer...same result.  Is there a solution?

• 1. Re: Unable to start new projects or open old projects in Adobe 10.
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

You don't say what operating system you're using, but have you manually gone to Windows Update and ensured you have all -- including the non-critical -- updates?

Have you ensured you have the latest version of Quicktime, per the program's requirements?

Have you gone to the ATI or nVidia web sites to ensure you have the latest drivers for your graphics card?

If you've done all of these things and it still doesn't work, have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the program?

• 2. Re: Unable to start new projects or open old projects in Adobe 10.
            Clearwater1950 Level 1

Operating system?  Dell XPS with Intel CORE i7 , Windows 8.  (as you

probably can deduce from my answer.....I am a tech infant)  As for the rest

of your questions....no, no, no and no.  So will do those things and see

what happens.  Thanks for replying.

On Mon, Apr 6, 2015 at 9:58 AM, Steve Grisetti <forums_noreply@adobe.com>

• 3. Re: Unable to start new projects or open old projects in Adobe 10.
              A.T. Romano Level 7

Clearwater1950

If you were to import some JPEG photos to the Timeline instead of these videos, do you have problems with the display as you described for your video?