10 Replies Latest reply on Apr 9, 2015 10:22 AM by georgeb604087

Y rotation not working properly

georgeb604087

Hello, I'm new to after effects, but my issue is strange. I have created 3d text and rotated it say 3 full rotations and have also used elements 3d to created text and logos and rotated them, but now for whatever reason when I try to do it all it will do is sort of stretch the text and logo around in a circle instead of spin the text or logo and I can not figure out why, please help. It is not an anchor point issue either.

• 1. Re: Y rotation not working properly
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

Nobody can tell you anything without seeing your actual settings for the comp, the properties and so on. You haven't even told us what version of AE, so what are we supposed to tell you? You need to provide much more useful info.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Y rotation not working properly
            Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Screenshots would likely help too.

• 3. Re: Y rotation not working properly
              Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Without a screenshot with all of the properties of all the layers in your comp that are giving you problems revealed we cannot know what is going on. I suspect that you may be trying to incorrectly rotate your Element layer.

Select the layers giving you problems, press the U key twice, capture a screenshot and then just drag the full sized screenshot into the Reply window of this forum to upload it, then describe anything that isn't clear in detail.

• 4. Re: Y rotation not working properly
                georgeb604087 Level 1

Untitled.jpg