7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 27, 2015 9:46 AM by NYNC

Downloaded and Installed LR6 Standalone, won't run, says already activated on 2 computers

Bill Dewey Level 1

I also have a CC subscription which I use on the other 2 computers.  Does this mean that I can no longer have both?  If I have a subscription I cannot have Stand Alone, or do I need a new Adobe ID for the Stand Alone?  I have been on hold to support for over 30 minutes now, this is an incredibly annoying set of circumstances.

Thanks in advance for any advice or commiseration.

• 1. Re: Downloaded and Installed LR6 Standalone, won't run, says already activated on 2 computers
          Bill Dewey Level 1

I think the key to this whole mess lies in serializing LR6 on this machine, see this page:

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Help | Serialize Lightroom CC trial to activate as Lightroom 6

The problem I have is that when it gets to the Sign In step, after Signing Out, it automatically converts me to CC, does not allow me to enter my new license key.  Any ideas on how to fix this?

• 2. Re: Downloaded and Installed LR6 Standalone, won't run, says already activated on 2 computers
            JeffreyOD Adobe Employee

Hi Bill. This is an interesting case. While I don't have an answer for you right off, I will investigate and see what I can find out. I suspect your idea about creating a new Adobe ID for the standalone (non-CC) version would be a decent workaround, but it might not be required. I'll do a bit of digging. I'm sorry for the inconvenience.

• 3. Re: Downloaded and Installed LR6 Standalone, won't run, says already activated on 2 computers
              Bill Dewey Level 1