5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 11, 2007 2:20 PM by Newsgroup_User

double stage width problems

james_baron
      hey,

I am creating a movie to be displayed on two screens side by side, ie the stage will be 2048x768. I have 5 or so sprites moving around the stage but want to be able to limit some to one screen (half the stage) and some not. So is there anyway i can only allow some of the sprites to be visible on half the stage and once they move out of that half they disappear but at the same time have others that can be visible every where? I have tried using shapes to hide them, ie having shapes above the sprites i want to restrict and the sprites i dont want to restrict above the shape but it is not effective.. does that make sence???

Have been trying for a while with no success,
      Thanks in advance
      James
        • 1. Re: double stage width problems
          Level 7
          I've never worked with two screens like that before, but couldn't you
          just make a sprite visible when it's on one half of the screen, and
          invisible on the other? Something like this:

on exitFrame me
          if sprite(the currentSpriteNum).locH < 1024 then
          sprite(the currentSpriteNum).visible = true
          else
          sprite(the currentSpriteNum).visible = false
          end if
          end

james baron wrote:
          > hey,
          >
          > I am creating a movie to be displayed on two screens side by side, ie the
          > stage will be 2048x768. I have 5 or so sprites moving around the stage but want
          > to be able to limit some to one screen (half the stage) and some not. So is
          > there anyway i can only allow some of the sprites to be visible on half the
          > stage and once they move out of that half they disappear but at the same time
          > have others that can be visible every where? I have tried using shapes to hide