1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 26, 2015 7:15 AM by Mylenium

Recreating these effects?

vexs87825352

http://i.cubeupload.com/MDDKR9.gif

I've been interested in recreating these beads of light and lighting effects in After Effects, curious to as if there's an alternative to it than creating shape layers with Gaussian blur and sloppy movement across the composition.

I was also interested in creating something with transitions like http://boomboomms.zapto.org/images/bewegende-banner-bbms2.gif, but my knowledge in After Effects begins to fail me.

If you have any additional ideas I could use on making an animated banner, please tell!

I'm fairly new to After Effects, but already acquainted with the interface after using Photoshop.

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: I was also slightly curious about the transparent background in After Effects. When creating a new composition, unlike Photoshop, there's no option for a transparent background. I was told black is essentially transparent after rendering with RGB + Alpha but I'm unsure of how true that is, since I failed doing it myself.

• 1. Re: Recreating these effects?
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

EDIT: I was also slightly curious about the transparent background in After Effects. When creating a new composition, unlike Photoshop, there's no option for a transparent background. I was told black is essentially transparent after rendering with RGB + Alpha but I'm unsure of how true that is, since I failed doing it myself.