2 Replies Latest reply on May 4, 2015 12:17 PM by vivaphil

Wrong color profile after export - what am I doing wrong?

vivaphil

I'm a beginner in color management and color profiles and I have a problem with my exported files from AE CS6 (german version):

In my project settings I've set the working space to "adobe RGB (1998)" which is the same like my footage (JPEG Image-Sequence).

In my Output Module Settings I've set it also to the working space "adobe RGB (1998)".

I' ve tried to export it as h.246 and AVI.

And now the Problem: the exported clips are too bright and washed out. First I thought it is a problem with the Windows Media Player, but I imported the clips again to after effects and the showed Profile is now "HDTV (Rec. 709) Y'CbCr". This is the case with the h.246-clips. The AVI-Clips showed the profile "sRGB IEC61..." So the settings from the Output Module didn't seem to work.

The washed-out-effect disappeared after I set everything to HDTV, but I don't think this is the right way to go..

Thank you for any help

• 1. Re: Wrong color profile after export - what am I doing wrong?
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant