2 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2015 1:16 PM by LaurieJC

    Lightroom 6 upgrade renaming previous catalogue

    LaurieJC

      I recently upgraded from Lightroom 5 to Lightroom 6. When opening my previous catalogs, it would ask to upgrade the catalog. I said yes, and then it renames them to same file name with a "-2". After doing that, do I need to keep the previous files made in Lightroom 5?  Get I delete them? Seem to be doubling the files and taking up space on the hard drive.

       

      Laurie