10 Replies Latest reply on May 17, 2015 7:44 AM by carl-58873460

Lens correction help

carl-58873460

I am new to Lightroom 4 and relatively new to photography.  I am reviewing the Lightroom 4 tutorials online and I am having trouble setting up the lens correction tool in Lightroom.  I have a Sony 77M2 camera and a number of different lenses.  The specific lens that I want to set up is the Tokina 11-16mm f2.8.  This lens is not included in the Lightroom options. I have downloaded Profile Creator, but I have no idea how to use it.  I am trying to download the the Lens Profile downloader utility, but I can't open the file after I have saved it.  Adobe reader will not open the file, and I am not sure what to do next.  Any advice is much appreciated.

• 1. Re: Lens correction help
          trshaner Adobe Community Professional & MVP

The Sony 77M2 is an APS-C sensor size camera. There are two raw file lens profiles for Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 lenses:

https://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/multi/lens-profile-support-lightroom-4.html

What version lens do you own and are your shooting raw (ARW) files or JPEG files?

carl-58873460 wrote:

I have downloaded Profile Creator, but I have no idea how to use it.  I am trying to download the the Lens Profile downloader utility, but I can't open the file after I have saved it.

Hold off on the Profile Creator for now. You need to double click on the Adobe_Lens_Profile_Downloader_1_0_1.air file to launch the installer.

Here are the links to the Lens Profile Downnloader:

Windows

Adobe - Adobe Lens Profile Downloader : For Windows : Adobe Lens Profile Downloader 1.0.1

Mac

Adobe - Adobe Lens Profile Downloader : For Macintosh : Adobe Lens Profile Downloader 1.0.1

• 2. Re: Lens correction help
            carl-58873460 Level 1