3 Replies Latest reply on May 20, 2015 12:19 PM by Yammer

Photoshop Camera Raw 6.4.1 Update Installation failed. Error Code: U44M2P7 - Help

LunaRaeB

I had been using a Nikon d40x since 2007. I just bought a Nikon 5200, but discovered that Bridge/PS won't recognize my Raw files. I tried to do some updates, nothing has helped. I looked up an update for Camera Raw, but I continue to get this error message. Can you please help me?

• 1. Re: Photoshop Camera Raw 6.4.1 Update Installation failed. Error Code: U44M2P7 - Help
          Yammer Level 4

Which version of Bridge/Photoshop are you using? ACR 6.4 only works on CS5 (and besides, you are better off with ACR 6.7.1 on CS5).

• 2. Re: Photoshop Camera Raw 6.4.1 Update Installation failed. Error Code: U44M2P7 - Help
            LunaRaeB Level 1

I am using CS5 (CS 5.1). The issue is that when I switched to my new camera and set it to shoot in RAW, I can't open them in PS or Bridge. Raw images from my older Nikon allow me to open them through Bridge into this box, which I can quickly edit them. This is how I have learned to do most of my editing, and this is how I prefer to do it. But my new camera (Nikon 5200) isn't supported by the old version that I currently have. When I try to update it, it gives me the error code I mentioned above. (Also I am using a PC, not a Mac.) Is there anyway you (or someone) can help me get this updated?

bridge options.jpg

• 3. Re: Photoshop Camera Raw 6.4.1 Update Installation failed. Error Code: U44M2P7 - Help
              Yammer Level 4

The D5200 wasn't supported until ACR 7.3, which will not work with your CS5. You would need to upgrade to CS6/CC to be able to use a version of ACR which will open D5200 files.