6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 29, 2006 11:09 AM by

3D Chrome Library problems

Here's my scenario. It's probably really simple but i'm quite new to Director and 3D with the Chrome Library.

This is a test piece which preceeds my next assignment for University.

Using Director MX 2004 v10.1 and the latest Chrome Library from this website.

I have a simple 3DSMAX phone model with a body, a screen, three buttons and a bounding box surrounding the screen and body, their names in max are phoneBody, screen, button01, button02, button03 and boundingBox respectively.

I added my 3d sprite to the screen and turned dts off and background transparency on. I add a change camera chrome library behaviour to the sprite to change to "frontCamera" (there are three cameras, frontCamera, leftCamera and perspectiveCamera). I left cut and constant speed unchecked the default interpolation value.

I then added a "3D Rollover Model UI" to the sprite and the settings are as follows, Model : Button01, Display hand : yes, no highlight, added to W3D sprite 1 as its the only 3D sprite on the stage and in the movie, added to behaviour 6 (this is definitely correct!), mouse event #press and handlerCall : beginSprite() (also tried beginSprite(). with a full stop after!).

When i try and run the movie the change camera behaviour starts automatically and pans to the frontCamera view. When i click on the button that the UI event was added to i get this error "Script error: Value out of range pCamera = pMember.camera(pCamera) -2147219496"

Any help that anyone could give in discovering the reasoning behind all this heartache will be incredibly appreciated. Student on a deadline here. Please help!!

Thanks

Steve
        • 1. Re: 3D Chrome Library problems
          Level 7
          Hello,

Drop me a zip file with your project at: info AT sigiscarinc DOT com

I will check your problem.

Best regards,
          Karl Sigiscar.

"Urbley04" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> a �crit dans le message de news: