6 Replies Latest reply on Jun 14, 2015 12:15 PM by trshaner

Since upgrading to LR 6 the most recent import is missing the next time I open the catalog

volpivet

This is my first attempt at asking a question in the forum, so please bear with me. Since upgrading to LR 6 I have repeatedly had to import photos multiple times before they "stay put" in the catalog. This happens almost every time I import new photos and it occurs across several different catalogs.  I import my images, converting to DNG and building 1:1 previews using the exact same import preset I've used for years. Sometimes I start rating photos and editing right away, and sometimes I close lightroom right after the import is complete. The next time I go into the catalog, the photos are gone. No thumbnails, old photos in the "previous import" collection - nothing! It gave me a heart attack the first time it happened with client photos!!  If I open the import dialog and navigate to where I originally copied them, there they sit, already converted to DNG and ready to add back into the catalog. But of course all edits are gone, as well as my ratings and such.  At first I thought I might be opening an old version of Lightroom, or an old catalog, but no. Is it worth reinstalling Lightroom 6? Is anyone else running into this?  Thank you for your time!

• 1. Re: Since upgrading to LR 6 the most recent import is missing the next time I open the catalog
          volpivet Level 1

Ah! There is a new trick! This time the photos were there, but every single one of my edits and color labels made last night is gone.  I made a backup on exiting last night, so I'll try restoring that, but this is so frustrating!  Do you think reinstalling would help since I seem to be the only one with this issue??

Thank you for your time and advice.

• 2. Re: Since upgrading to LR 6 the most recent import is missing the next time I open the catalog
            JoeKostoss Level 4