3 Replies Latest reply on Jun 20, 2015 5:22 AM by Rick Gerard

how do i do this in AE CC 2015

content2015

Please check the below link i wanted to do this. I am new in this, so please help me in AE 2015 cc with detailing the name of the options.

I made the fire but i can't find that option which connects the motion tracker to the fire.

How to Make Realistic Fire effects for your videos! - After Effects - YouTube

option.png

• 1. Re: how do i do this in AE CC 2015
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

None of that is different in CC 2015.

You may be jumping too far ahead of yourself. If you're new to AE, start here.

• 2. Re: how do i do this in AE CC 2015
            content2015 Level 1

But i can't find that option in AE CC 2015, what does that option called?

that candy lollipop type option is not showing in my AE.

Please please help me

• 3. Re: how do i do this in AE CC 2015
              Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

That 'candy lollipop' is called a pickwhip.

Screen Shot 2015-06-20 at 4.58.49 AM.png

It's only visible when you add an expression to property. You add an expression by holding down the Alt/Option key while clicking on the property, or by selecting the property and using the menu to drill down to Animation>Add Expression. In this case the position of the null has been selected.

exp.jpg