9 Replies Latest reply on May 9, 2006 7:41 AM by exPluda?

Updating AS1 to AS2?

sunday_driver
      Hi I am new to AS and Flash but I have a form that is perfect for my needs, but it seems that it was built in an earlier version of Flash. So when I add it to my existing site, code errors come up when outputting. I am using Flash 8. It is a flash form with input boxes and one drop down (not components). Here is the script that's on the 'Submit' button.

on (release) {
      if (title eq "" or name eq "" or subject eq "" or message eq "" or email eq "" or ssl eq "" or coffee eq "") {
      stop();
      } else {
      loadVariablesNum("form.php", 0, "POST");
      gotoAndStop(2);
      }
      }
      ___________________________________________________________________________________

And this is on the ' Clear' button:

on (release) {
      title = "Please select a title";
      name = "";
      subject = "";
      message = "";
      email = "";
      tellTarget ("_root.ssl") {
      gotoAndStop(1);
      }
      tellTarget ("_root.coffee") {
      gotoAndStop(1);
      }
      }
      ___________________________________________________________________________________

One of the main error messages is: Unexpected '}' encountered }.

Not sure what this means or what is goign on here. If anyone know how to update this script or have something better, that would be amazing. Thanks
        • 1. Re: Updating AS1 to AS2?
          exPluda?
          try with this

on(release) {
          if (title == "" && name == "" && subject == "" && message == "" && email == "" && ssl == "" && coffee == "") {
          stop();
          } else {
          loadVariablesNum("form.php", 0, "POST");
          gotoAndStop(2);
          }
          }
          • 2. Re: Updating AS1 to AS2?
            sunday_driver Level 1
            Thanks for that, but still giving me the same errors!

These are just some of the errors coming up: