5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 26, 2015 8:32 AM by lolly_slippen

Scaling Movieclip according to the input from sensor

lolly_slippen

Hi there,

I am new to adobe flash community and new on using the flash language, so pardon me about it.

I am currently trying to send data from the pressure sensor through Arduino and display it on flash.

Don't worry about the sensor and Arduino side of it since I have done the coding and communication part of it to flash, now I am trying to do is when the user press the sensor to have the circle ball [movieclip] to scale and expand the size according to the amount of pressure input from the sensor.

Below is the code I have done so far for the scaling and hopefully is on track, I use the width and height to adjust the size however I received an error that said "call to possibly undefined method CircleGreen".

Any ideas on what to do is greatly appreciate it , I will play around and let you know if I fix my problem.

Thank you

var circleGreen = new CircleGreen();

a.addEventListener(ArduinoEvent.ANALOG_DATA, onTickk);

function onTickk(e:ArduinoEvent):void{

var feetValue:int;

feetValue = a.getAnalogData(0);  //to get the data from the sensor

circleGreen.x = -circleGreen.width / 2 + 312;

circleGreen.y = -circleGreen.height / 2 + 188;

circleGreen.width = feetValue / 40 ;

circleGreen.height = feetValue / 40 ;

addChild(circleGreen);

}

• 1. Re: Scaling Movieclip according to the input from sensor
          lolly_slippen Level 1

I've changed the variable

var circleGreen = new MovieClip();

the error for "possibly undefined method CircleGreen" has disappeared but nothing happens, the circle is not resizing, although there are no error displayed. I assume is my logic of the coding is wrong. I will fiddle around more in the hope of finding solution soon.

• 2. Re: Scaling Movieclip according to the input from sensor
            funkysoul Level 4

Maybe something like this?