7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 28, 2015 1:26 PM by A.T. Romano

Audio & Video out of sync

hbit

Hi, I am new to Premier Elements and I would appreciate any help you have

I have imported a movie from my iPad using Adobe Elements Organizer 13 to my MacBook Pro (Late 2013) running OS 10.10.3. When I view it in Premier Elements 13.1, the audio and video are out of sync at the end of the movie. It is the same when I publish the movie and view it on QuickTime. I tried rendering the movie before publishing it and it made no difference.

However, if I view the original movie that was imported using Organizer with QuickTime the end of the movie is in sync.

The file that was originally imported on my computer is H.264, AAC. I am not sure how to tell the quality of the sound or the quality & settings for the video and audio when it was imported to Premier Elements.

Does anyone know what the problem is and how to fix it?

Thanks

• 1. Re: Audio & Video out of sync
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Does your video use a VARIABLE Frame Rate or a Constant Frame Rate?

Exactly what is INSIDE the video you are editing?

Codec & Format information, with 2 links inside for you to read http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1270588

Report back with the codec details of your file, use the programs below... A screen shot works well to SHOW people what you are doing

https://forums.adobe.com/thread/1070933 for screen shot instructions

Free programs to get file information for PC/Mac http://mediaarea.net/en/MediaInfo/Download

• 2. Re: Audio & Video out of sync
            A.T. Romano Level 7

hbit

What happens if you import your video from the iPad into Premiere Elements 13/13.1 Editor first, not the Elements Organizer 13.1 first.

For now I will assume that the iPad is giving you a 1080p30 video. Please import the 1080p30 video into Premiere Elements 13/13.1 using the project preset

NTSC

DSLR

1080p

DSLR 1080p30@29.97