2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 29, 2015 1:28 PM by MDiVia

Thinking about buy Lightroom

MDiVia

I have learned Aperture and got really good at it. Problem is apple now not use it anymore so it's become and problem. I want to Know what Lightroom I should get for apple. I'm new to Photo shop and Lightroom so  is there a class? I take about 5,000 Pictures of month for events and The love of my Camera. I Use a Canon 7d Mark ii.

• 1. Re: Thinking about buy Lightroom
          kentdesign Adobe Community Professional

Many of us saw the writing on the wall with Aperture. It originally had a few advantages in organization, however Lightroom became better and better and today, with the integration of Photoshop, it is a fantastic resource for photographers.

I suggest you purchase the subscription of the photographers bundle, which is $9.99 a month on going. Although most of your work will probably be done with LR, you might use PS for fine edits on specific images - especially for fine art. Also the subscription not only keeps you up to date with the latest tools Adobe implements, it also includes free tutorials on line that are not available elsewhere. It also add some on line storage, however for a photographer, it is too small for storing all your photos. the online storage is useful if you need to collaborate or share some images.