5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 13, 2015 10:52 AM by RoninEdits

Budget PC Build for Web Design (upgradable)

dougdeep93

With the recent and adrupt death of my imac to go along with a few other financial hurdles I've been put in a bit of a situation. Bottom line, I'm reaching out for a PC build under $1000 sans monitor for running CC.

It needs to be budget for now, and upgradable for when things get better on my end. Any builds out there that don't account for video rendering (but could with future upgrades)? I'm a web designer that primarily works with Photoshop, Illustrator and sometimes InDesign. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

• 1. Re: Budget PC Build for Web Design (upgradable)
          RoninEdits Most Valuable Participant

odds are you wont be able to replace the cpu alone with any build you go with, so your basic upgrades would be adding more ram, better video card, and storage.

for that budget, you really only have an option of the i7-4790 or i7-4790k (a bit faster).

im not sure what real world requirements those programs need, but you can get 16gb ram (2x8gb) and add more later if needed.

the gtx 750  for around $120 is a good value, and would allow some light video editing as well.

the samsung 850 pro ssd's are good, if you need to save, the samsung 850 evo can be a good alternative.

if you are buying a pre-made system like a hp or dell, you may only get an option for the i7-4790 and a gtx 745.

• 2. Re: Budget PC Build for Web Design (upgradable)
            JFPhoton Level 3