7 Replies Latest reply on Jul 17, 2015 7:21 PM by Bill Gehrke

Quite confused for a pc configuration

fab248

Hi, can anyone help me for a pc configuration? It's time for me to refresh my desktop pc, and I'd like to receive some advises from experts. I'm a professional photographer and videomaker. What I'd need it's a really performance machine for an heavy use of Photoshop, Premiere and After Effects. I have been using Mac since 1994, but I'm talking in consideration also a pc workstation. can anyone help me? Please consider an average budget of 2500/3000 Dollars-Euro.

thanks in advance for you help.

• 1. Re: Quite confused for a pc configuration
          Bani Verma Adobe Employee

Hi,

Please refer to the following link and check the system requirements you'll need to use adobe apps:

System requirements | Creative Cloud

Hope this helps resolve the query.

Regards,

Bani

• 2. Re: Quite confused for a pc configuration
            RoninEdits Most Valuable Participant

should be moved here Hardware Forum

there are plenty of premiere build threads to read thru

you may end up with a build close to this, Re: Please help with first time PC build

you will want 32gb (4x8gb) minimum, 64gb if doing 4k. you can start with 32gb and add more later too.

the samsung 850 pro ssd 256gb will work for os/apps drive

if all media and cache can fit on 400-500gb drive, you may want to look at the samsung sm951 m.2 or intel 750 pcie ssd.

if you need more space, multiple samsung 850 pro ssd's can be used, and even put into raid for more speed.

• 3. Re: Quite confused for a pc configuration
              Peru Bob Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Those minimum specifications are way too low and will result in an underpowered machine, especially for AE and PPro..  It might run the applications, but not very well.

• 4. Re: Quite confused for a pc configuration
                ECBowen Most Valuable Participant