8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 17, 2015 10:28 AM by A.T. Romano

What is the best preset for a GoPro Cineform file

jamesd31270184

Hello,

I am new to video editing and I would like to know if Adobe Elements 13 has a preset that I should use for a GoPro Cineform Mov file in 1080p 59fps.  Or should I convert it first.  I ultimately want it in Mpg2 since my player works best with is format. 

JD

• 1. Re: What is the best preset for a GoPro Cineform file
          A.T. Romano Level 7

jamesd

What computer operating system is involved? For now I will assume Windows 7, 8, or 8.1 64 bit.

Make sure that you have the latest version of QuickTime installed and that you are running the programs as administrator. Also, update 13 to 13.1 using an opened project's Help Menu/Updates.

To the immediate question

Project preset set by you (manually) or the project (automatically)

NTSC

AVCHD

AVCHD HD1080p60

Export as MPEG2.mpg

Publish+Share

Computer

MPEG

I can get you a MPEG2.mpg 1080p export but not with the 60 progressive frames per second frame rate.

I can find  AVCHD.mp4 and H.264.mov as export choices for 1080p60.

Please review and consider. And, then we can discuss this further.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: What is the best preset for a GoPro Cineform file
            jamesd31270184 Level 1

Thanks AT.  Sorry, reponse can be slow since I cannot check the forum from work.

I am using a 2010 Mac Pro-with two quad core CPUs.  I modified it with newer CPUs.

Will the program automatically pick-up AVCHD HD1080p60?  How can I tell which preset the program is using?

No way to customize the export for 59fps?

My Oppo 83 only likes mpg, vob, mt, mts, m2t, and mkv.  It will not recognize mp4 or mov.

JD

• 3. Re: What is the best preset for a GoPro Cineform file
              A.T. Romano Level 7

jamesd

Thanks for the reply.