6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 14, 2015 12:56 PM by A.T. Romano

Premiere Elements publish to PC rendering issues?

ralphh94531645

Hi all,

I'm just learning Elements, this is probably just noob user error, but, I've created a video with 3 video layers.  These are all images.  Two play together (video merge) with panning, and then end, then the third plays. 

If I render and play back in Elements it look great.  If i publish it to PC I have issues;

If I publish as a .mpg i just get audio, no video.  if i publish to .mp4 I get one of the two layered videos (the top one, ie the merge has not worked) followed by video 3.

Any help would be much appreciated

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements publish to PC rendering issues?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

ralphh

What version of Premiere Elements are you using and on what computer operating system is it running? Windows 8 or 8.1 64 bit or other?

Do you have the latest version of QuickTime installed on your computer along with Premiere Elements? What player are you using for the playback of the MPEG2.mpg? Are the programs being run as administrator?

If you import the Premiere Elements MPEG2.mpg or .mp4 export into a new Premiere Elements project, what do you see....is everything there are or are there missing parts compared to the original video in the first project?

Let us start here and then decide what next based on the details of your reply.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: Premiere Elements publish to PC rendering issues?
            ralphh94531645 Level 1

Hi There,

Thanks for picking this one up.

I'm using Premiere Elements13 on Windows 8.1 64 bit.

I do not have quicktime installed at all; I try to avoid most apple software as it seems to have a mind of it's own and hog resources.

I was using windows media player for the playback of both.