7 Replies Latest reply on Jul 20, 2015 9:48 AM by A.T. Romano

Analyzer not running

Hjuk

I'm new to PE. Havng imported a video I wanted to try some smart changes. To do that, I understand, the analyzer needs to work. However, it neverseesm to get past eth starting up stage. What am I doing wrong?

• 1. Re: Analyzer not running
          A.T. Romano Level 7

Hjuk

What version of Premiere Elements and on what computer operating system is it running.

What are these "smart changes" to which you refer? What Premiere Elements feature are you trying to use?

Although the AutoAnalzyer can run enabled in Elements Organizer preferences, it can be used with it off in preferences and used on an on demand basis.

To enable and disable automatic AutoAnalyzer, please see Elements Organizer workspace Edit Menu/Preferences/Media Analysis and its options.

The problem may be the nature of your specific video source and the Premiere Elements feature that you are trying to use. But, the answers will be in the details.

Looking forward to details to help us help you.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: Analyzer not running
            Hjuk Level 1

PE version 12

Computer - Macbook Retina Pro

OS - OSX Mavericks

Video source - .mov movies shot on full frame dslr

Adjustments attempted = "Smart Fix" and "Smart Tone"

• 3. Re: Analyzer not running
              Hjuk Level 1

Not sure why this thread is now marked as "Answered" and "Correct Answer", As far as I'm concrened it hasn't been answered and I'm no further forward.

• 4. Re: Analyzer not running
                A.T. Romano Level 7

Hjuk

I have not marked your thread in anyway. I cannot. I am not you nor a moderator who can. Any marking of this thread can only be done by you and possibly a moderator or an Adobe employee.

As originator of this thread, you should see green "Correct" labels on each post for you to click on if you decide the post represents a correct answer for you.