Adding context sensitivity to a WebHelp project

Community Beginner ,
Jul 21, 2015 Jul 21, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Technical info:

RoboHelp 11 patch level 11.0.4.291

Windows 7 OS

I'm a bit new to context sensitivity in WebHelp. I have a reasonably large WebHelp project so I'm adding CS to it. I asked the developers to create topic IDs for the various interface pages however I'm not sure how to use what I received from them.

I was expecting something in the format:

(Web interface page) Setup... (Map ID) XYZ, (Map Number) 1234

What I'm seeing is in the format:

(Web interface page) Setup...  (URL) http://example.example.com/blah/settings.cfm?blah=1&blahh=1   (help index) 12345678

Can RoboHelp use this format and if so how? I had a look at Peter Grainge's site (thanks Peter) but I got the impression that I should be seeing either a URL or context ID (any misinterpretation of that is entirely mine).

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 22, 2015 Jul 22, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you also looked at Willam van Weelden's site. He has more detailed information.

http://wvanweelden.eu

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Aug 04, 2015 Aug 04, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Shouldn't you create the map file in RH and then give that to the Dev to use to call your help project?  Otherwise you'll have to create the map file by hand in RH.

Votes

Translate

Translate