After the computer and Lightroom was restarted I had lost about 4 months worth of work in Lightroom. I clicked on "File" and than most recents. There are five catalogs listed there, four backups with different dates and one that is not a backup. When I click on the one that is not a backup and relaunch Lightroom it comes back to the catalog with the lost work. If I click on the backup catalog with a date of last week all is there except work from last week. I thought I only had one catalog? Should I delete the others under file and just use the one with the lost work from last week?
Does the catalog with the "lost" work also contain everything?
Regardless, do NOT delete your backups.