12 Replies Latest reply on Aug 3, 2015 12:26 PM by DBarranca

Need a conditional script written that involves layer styles and rasterization; Possible payment can be negotiated.

darkie1973

I'm a freelance illustrator that utilizes layer styles extensively in my workflow.  As the rasterization and implementation of a new layer style is constant and continual, I would like a way to streamline the 3-4 actions that I currently use into a single conditional script.  I'm currently using CS6.  Here is the itemized description of how I would like the script to function:

1)    Is the selected layer named "magic layer 1"?  If no, go to line #2.  If yes, go to line #8.

2)    Is the selected layer named "magic layer 2"?  If no, go to line #3.  If yes, go to line #8.

3)    Is the selected layer named "magic layer 3"?  If no, go to line #4.  If yes, go to line #8.

4)    Is the selected layer named "magic layer 4"?  If no, go to line #'s 5-7.  If yes, go to line #8.

5)    Make new layer.

6)    Name new layer "magic layer1".

7)    Add layer style (also named) "magic layer1".  Script concludes.

8)    Is layer empty?  If yes, go to line #9.  If no, go to line #'s 10-12.

9)    Queue dialog box:  "End magic layers?"  with choice of "yes" or "no".

•    If "yes" is selected, the layer is deleted.  Script concludes.

•    If "no" is selected, the layer is kept (no change).  Script concludes.

10)   Rasterize layer.

11)   Rename layer "base paint layer".

12)   Merge layer down.  Go to line #'s 5-7.

I would prefer javascript if possible, as I'll need to port the script between my Mac desktop and my Windows based Cintiq tablet.  Any and all help would be greatly appreciated; I've put some time into trying to learning scripting, but between the day job and the freelance evenings, I've succeeded only in creating extreme levels of frustration!  LOL!  PLEASE AND THANK YOU!