7 Replies Latest reply on Aug 7, 2015 4:50 AM by Visnet

import changes develop settings

Visnet

Hi all,

I have been using lightroom for several years now and have been using the import function without much issues. I have a Canon D70. Before Lichtroom CC 2015 the devolop settings would only change a bit in contrast and sharpness settings.

But I notice now that the development setting change with every imported file to automated develop settings. Which is the last thing I want?

Even when I do a reset of the development settings, it will reset to automatic development settings, so the only way to go around this is resetting every picture by hand?

I have performed a reset of all import development preferences in the settings window of Lightroom, but still it will just change the development settings still. Attached is a sample of my development settings straight after an import

Knipsel.PNG

I have no clue how this was set, other then by updating to Lightroom CC 2015.

My main question is how I can get rid of this default, as I will have a photo session soon, where I will have to take several hundreds of pictures and sure do not want to go through all pictures by hand to zero out all settings.

Wim

• 1. Re: import changes develop settings
          F. McLion Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Did you change the Default Develop settings used for rendering Raw images?

Go to Develop, select a Raw image, select Develop / Set Default Settings ... and click Restore Adobe Default Settings.

• 2. Re: import changes develop settings
            Visnet Level 1

I did not change the setting intentionally, but maybe hit a wrong button in the past few weeks? This choice I would never want to make as a default....

I originally changed the option to defaults in preferences>presets, so i was really having hopes your suggestion would do the magic for me.