11 Replies Latest reply on Aug 15, 2015 6:22 AM by trshaner

Please Help ~ My 'sharpening' edits are not being saved in my exported images!! Very odd, very frustrated.

ingrid_pullen

Please help me... does not make any sense..

I edit my photos in LR5 and then export them - good resolution. It saves ALL edits BUT the selective sharpening that ive done. I click 'done' and makes no difference.

I have tried everything.... very very frustrated...

I am new to LR - What am i doing wrong !!??

So happy for anyones help!

Thanks

Ingrid XX

Image on RIGHT is what it looks like in LR.... image on LEFT is what it looks like when i export.... !!!

Whhaatt ! ?

Screen Shot 2015-08-12 at 7.23.21 PM.png

• 1. Re: Please Help ~ My 'sharpening' edits are not being saved in my exported images!! Very odd, very frustrated.
          Just Shoot Me Adobe Community Professional

What options are you selecting when you export the images. A screen shot will help along with the steps you take.

• 2. Re: Please Help ~ My 'sharpening' edits are not being saved in my exported images!! Very odd, very frustrated.
            ingrid_pullen Level 1

Hi thank you so much for trying to help me !! ~ ok, check it out.... what do you think?

Screen Shot 2015-08-12 at 8.17.29 PM.png

• 3. Re: Please Help ~ My 'sharpening' edits are not being saved in my exported images!! Very odd, very frustrated.
              Per Berntsen Adobe Community Professional

Sharpening can only be viewed accurately at 100% view.

The image is much too big to fit in the window in your screenshot. So, whatever application this is, it has to resample the image to make it fit in the window. This resampling is probably making the image look soft.

If the image is intended for screen viewing, I suggest that you use pixels instead of megapixels. 4 MP is something like 1600x2400 pixels.

Since this a vertical, I would use somethingl like 800 pixels on the long side. (height)