• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to link to a webpage via a class in Flash Professional?

New Here ,
Aug 24, 2015 Aug 24, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there!

I'm not a complete beginner since I have worked with the program for some months now and creating a button via the action panel hasn't been a problem. But I guess I'm still a noob because this time my client needs the button/clicktag to be integrated via a document class so clicks can be counted etc. and I just can't get it to work.

Here are the specs I got from my client for Actionscript 3:

var clicktag:String=root.loaderInfo.parameters.clicktag;

var target:String=root.loaderInfo.parameters.target;

function onClic(pEvt:Event):void {

var redirect:URLRequest = new URLRequest( clicktag );

navigateToURL (redirect, target);

}

Button_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, onClic);

Well that's looking alright...

Now for my script so far... My button on stage is called button_1 the class is called Btn:

package {

import flash.events.*;

import flash.display.*;

import flash.display.MovieClip;

import flash.events.MouseEvent;

public class Btn extends MovieClip {

public function Btn() {

var clicktag: String = root.loaderInfo.parameters.clicktag;

var target: String = root.loaderInfo.parameters.target;

button_1.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, onClic);

function onClic(pEvt: Event): void {

var redirect: URLRequest = new URLRequest("http://www.example.com");

navigateToURL(redirect, target);

}

}

}

}

For some reason this does not work. The button is recognized as an interactive panel but the link itself is not executed.

I'd really appreciate any suggestions about a solution. Maybe I just overlooked something?

Thanks in advance!

(I'm executing in Actionscript 3 and Flash Player 10.3 and there is no compiler error coming up when testing the scene)