11 Replies Latest reply on Oct 2, 2015 3:45 PM by MH57

Is it possible to include a form in an ePub 3 ?

123456Javizan

Hello everyone,

For a book I'm doing I'd like to insert a form to calculate doses.

The document in HMTL and JavaScript is just done,  but I don’t know how to enter it into the InDesign page.

You can see it here:  http://axonveterinaria.net/vetoquinol/calculadora/calculadora.html

I get to see the form, but not entering data. The keyboard does not appear on the iPad . And it’s not possible to make it on iBooks.

I use InDeign cc 2015.1,  and it will be only for displaying on the iPad.

Could anybody tell me how it's made?

Thank you so much for the help.

• 1. Re: Is it possible to include a form in an ePub 3 ?
          MH57 Level 1

Same question here, but I also wonder if it can be done from inside InDesign...  (I'm not a JavaScript expert :-(

There is a Buttons and Forms window that seems to enable this, but I can't really find out how this works.

(e.g. how it relates to a send button and

how to put in the email address of the receiver and things like that)

• 2. Re: Is it possible to include a form in an ePub 3 ?
            BobLevine MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Forms are for PDFs. While you can do it with HTML, that would have to be done outside of InDesign.

• 3. Re: Is it possible to include a form in an ePub 3 ?
              MH57 Level 1

Seems to me that's something for a really useful new feature in the next ID release.

I mean, it does make sense to include a nice email form in some types of (fxl) epub's, does it?

(Even more then in some PDF's)

• 4. Re: Is it possible to include a form in an ePub 3 ?
                Yves Apel Level 2