1 2 Previous Next 69 Replies Latest reply on Oct 23, 2007 7:28 AM by Newsgroup_User

kuler stories

Sami@Adobe Adobe Employee
      We would love to know how people are using kuler. What kind of creative projects are you doing? In what interesting ways have you applied your kuler themes? Share your kuler story.
        • 1. kuler stories
          monkinetic
          I'm a designer and web geek, so I've approached kuler from both directions. When my head gets fried on some technical issue, I'll often fiddle with a color theme on kuler until my brian gets unstuck. I'm also hacking on the kuler API ***edited by moderator for content***
          • 2. Re: kuler stories
            Achmetha Level 1
            I'm a beginning art student. I've been using this program to develop interesting color schemes for digital paintings and everything of the sort. I am also using kuler to help develop of a unique webfolio.
            • 3. kuler stories
              3ABNPublishing Level 1
              I manage the publishing department at a TV and radio network. I've had a lot of fun just playing with kuler, and have been inspired by some of the great themes I've seen online. I've told my assistants about it, and one of them is already using kuler on a regular basis to produce color schemes for his art and layout designs.
              • 4. Re: kuler stories
                vtp
                I'm a web design student, currently taking both Flash and CSS classes where I have to produce a different web page or movie clip each week. Once I found Kuler, I couldn't help myself and have built several versions of each assignment trying out different color schemes. The great thing about Kuler is that not only can I create my own schemes, but I can browse through the schemes others have published to find something that appeals or matches the color of an image/graphic I'm using, then apply that scheme to my web page. Sometimes it really surprises me what ends up working best.