• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

IE11 renders a blank webhelp popup window(doesn't happen on first instance but from thereon) Version: Robohelp 2015 Trail.

New Here ,
Sep 01, 2015 Sep 01, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to robohelp and this forum so i had asked the question in General Discussions, through profile home page.

Please find all the details in below Link and replies from Adobe Staff member:

IE11 renders a blank webhelp popup window(doesn't happen on first instance but from thereon) Version...

"-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am using trail version of robohelp2015, I have few issues when i open webhelp popups from the links in webpage in IE. It works fine in Chrome.

I click on help in on page, which opens a webhelp popup window. i don't close the popup and go to next page in my test website on now again click on help. Now it refreshes the webhelp popup with blank window in IE11.

Help would be appreciated.

The page is entirely blank without skin

d1.png

The script i am using to open webhelp:

<A HREF='javascript:RH_ShowHelp(0, "helpfiles/index.htm>>Mainwindow",  HH_HELP_CONTEXT, 2564462)' style="text-decoration:none;">?</A>

Also as i am quite new to robohelp, just wondering where should i change if I want my webhelp window on top(focus) whenever someone clicks help.

Do i need to change in Robohelp_csh,js file or any other file.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks

Prajwal

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more