7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 14, 2015 6:53 AM by A.T. Romano

audio issues with video using Aimersoft DVD Ripper

abbymae7211

Hi, I am new to Premiere Elements 9 (and the Adobe Forums) .. I am finding that when I load video created with Aimersoft DVD Ripper I have experienced the following - AVI files have no audio at all.  MP4 files have audio but it is out of sync.  I'm not sure if this is a codec issue or something I can fix in Aimersoft settings when ripping the files.  I usually do this with my 4 year old daughters DVDs to keep the original and she can use the back up copy as she is rough on her DVDs and most of them aren't cheap to purchase.  I recently accepted the upgrade to windows 10 and am at a loss now without the clunky but useable Windows DVD Maker.  I love Photoshop and remembered Premiere Elements was included in the software package I bought ages ago....so thought I'd finally try to familiarise myself and get back into some video editing Any help is greatly appreciated - thanks in advance!

• 1. Re: audio issues with video using Aimersoft DVD Ripper
          A.T. Romano Level 7

abbymae7211

If you rip video files from a DVD-VIDEO on DVD disc, there is no .avi file. The DVD-VIDEO video files start with the naming as

VTS_01_1.VOB. So, how are you getting .avi and .mp4 files from the Aimersoft DVD Ripper?

So the question becomes what  are the properties of the video are you creating in the Aimersoft DVD Ripper?

If you have DVD-VIDEO on DVD disc, why not omit the Aimersoft product and use your Premiere Elements 9.0/9.0.1 Get Media/DVD Camcorder or PC DVD Drive/Video Importer in order to copy/rip your DVD-VIDEO files from the disc?

Please give more details.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: audio issues with video using Aimersoft DVD Ripper
            John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Directly editing a VOB... or Ripping a VOB to edit using a note from Jim Simon

-http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1322647