Previews.lrdata file is created at the same place where you have located your catalog.
Would you please check the location of the catalog you are working on whether it is referencing to your C drive or the N drive by any chance.
Go to Edit> catalog settings:
Yes, it is referencing the C: drive location that I have specified. This location is also updating the Catalog Previews.lrdata folder.
Alright, Please follow the below steps:
- Delete the Preview.lrdata file from both the drives
- Quit Lightroom
- Lunch Lightroom by double clicking the .lrcat file listed in your "C" drive
- Please let me know if its still generating a new preview file for the same catalog under the "N" drive or not.
When I delete it on the "N" drive, it comes right back. However, the Folder on the "N" drive where the file is located is a OneDrive Synced folder. I'm thinking the issue might be that it is re-downloading/syncing from the cloud after I delete it, instead of also deleting the cloud version. Let me investigate this more, and I will get back to you if this is not the issue. Thanks for your input and assistance.