6 Replies Latest reply on Sep 23, 2015 10:57 AM by markusbergelt

GEO layers after effects crash

naquinn Level 1

Hello, recently bought the mapping script software from GEOlayers.

It allows you to import a gpx file with map routes and directions which you can transform into stokes and shape layers to animate on a map.

My after effects is crashing once the creation of the stokes occurs from the imported GPX file.

This is the error:

After Effects warning: Unknown BIB Error. Unknown Bravo Error, BRV, 0 (83::3)

GEO layers claim this is not their problem because it is an after effects crash, not a disfunction of their scripting software plugin.

I googled the error but didn't get many helpful replies. I have been using After Effects for many years, and it does seem like quite a generic type of error.

Does anyone know how i can begin to troubleshoot this?

I'm using the latest Adobe CC version of after effects and upgraded to windows 10 about 3 weeks ago. I have no way of knowing if windows 10 is having an effect because i only bought the GEO layers software in the last few days.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Best

Nick

• 1. Re: GEO layers after effects crash
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Try working with it in CC 2014 and see if it behaves.

• 2. Re: GEO layers after effects crash
            naquinn Level 1

Thanks for the reply Szalam.

I have't tried that yet. I did do an "uninstall" of 2015 and reinstalled it. Made no difference.

Can I ask, do you know which is the best source to get the 2014 download from? Do adobe have a section where you can download previous versions? My CC application doesn't allow me to revert.

Cheers

Nick

• 3. Re: GEO layers after effects crash

You just have to know where to look in your CC app! How to Find and Install Previous Version of Adobe Apps in CC 2015