10 Replies Latest reply on Sep 17, 2015 10:07 AM by A.T. Romano

Photo video quality in Premiere Elements 13 is as good

yvesg41608492

Hi, I am new to Photoshop Elements and Premiere Elements 13.

I have created a Slideshow from within Premiere Elements Organizer and the outcome is beautiful and pictures and video clips quality are very good. Please note I have not completed and exported the Slideshow project yet. I have only viewed it in the preview pane so far. The image size of the photos imported is 4288 X 2848. The videos and photos were created using my Nikon D90.

However, I tried to create a new photo video ( instead of a slideshow) from within Video Premiere Element Editor using same photos and video clips in my Project Assets. My thought is that a video will allow me more creativity by modifying and/or adding features such as, voice, transitions, effects, audio, etc. Surprisingly, the quality of the playback outcome is nowhere near that which I obtain in the Slideshow project created under Organizer. When I render and playback the created video, it is blurred, has a degree of pixellation and as such is distracting and unpleasant. I have not added any audio or other features yet.

Can anyone please help me in resolving this issue bearing in mind that I am a neophyte in the matter?

My operating system is:

Windows 10 Home

Intel (R) Core (TM) i5-3210 CPU @ 2.50 GHz

8.00 GB installed RAM (7.87 GB useable)

64-bit operating system, x64-based processor

778 GB free on the hard disk

Thank you

Yves

• 1. Re: Photo video quality in Premiere Elements 13 is as good
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

If you are creating a DVD the specification is for 720x480

Photo Scaling for Video http://forums.adobe.com/thread/450798 may help

-HiRes Pictures to DVD http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1187937?tstart=0

• 2. Re: Photo video quality in Premiere Elements 13 is as good
            A.T. Romano Level 7

Yves