5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 15, 2015 8:07 AM by A.T. Romano

Elements 10 playback issues

mediaspec2015 Level 1

I installed Premiere Elements 10 on my HP Pavilion p7-1155 computer, which is three years old and fairly basic.  When I play back the clips which I have already created for my first video project, the playback in the monitor window is not always smooth, and there are brief delays in any clip which uses pan-and-zoom.  A friend says that I need a "video card," but I was never prompted for anything like that when I installed the Elements software and began my first project.  As an Elements novice, I don't even know what a video card is.  Is my problem related to my lack of that card or to my computer hardware in general?  And am I likely to encounter problems once I finish my project and try to burn it to DVD or upload to YouTube?  All the other features and tools of Elements are working fine on my computer.  For example, I have no problem getting media or inserting media, creating transitions, etc.

• 1. Re: Elements 10 playback issues
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Without hardware DETAILS nobody is going to be able to say if that is your problem... or not

Jerky or slow playback http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1071217 may help

• 2. Re: Elements 10 playback issues
            A.T. Romano Level 7

mediaspec

Your computer should have some sort of video card/graphics card.

What computer operating system are you using...Windows 7, 8, 8.1, or 10 64 bit or something else?

Knowing what video card/graphics card that your computer uses is very important especially if you have Premiere Element 10.

In your computer, can your find the Device Manager? If you can, go to Device Manager/Display Adapters/ and find the name of your