• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Code Snippets are in the Timeline, but Fail to Work

New Here ,
Oct 04, 2015 Oct 04, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to Flash Professional and Actionscript; thus, forgive me if I sound ignorant on certain things.

I'm trying to create a simple movie file in Flash, and I wanted to do transitions between certain pictures. I found out code snippets are a thing, and I did everything I was told to in the Lynda.com tutorial (as I'm using that to teach me what to do). I clicked on my image, went to the Code Snippets bar, put in "Horizontal Transition," and it showed up in my timeline. Even so, the code snippet did nothing. I had the picture activated so it knew to move that particular picture, I had the instance name in the code so it knew which file I wanted to move, I had the default 100 for how many pixels I wanted to move it...I did everything it told me to, and yet the image still stays in the same place. What am I doing wrong?

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Show the code you are using and indicate which object in that code is failing to perform as expected.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Alright; here they are.

screen1.PNG

I wanted to take this picture and move it horizontally (highlighted in the code snippets bar), so it would expose the right half of the picture and slowly expose the left half.

screen2.PNG

I even made it a movie clip and added an instance name so I'm able to attach the code.

screen3.PNG