2 Replies Latest reply on Nov 27, 2006 10:53 AM by Applied CD

Repositioning / Resizing an MPEG

dzeici
      Hello All

My name's Mike. I'm using MX2004, and I'm a student, so I can't afford any Xtras:). I am importing an MPEG video into a placeholder (shape) sprite using the following code:

sprite(3).member.importFileInto(gMediaFilename)

This works, but I want to resize / reposition the sprite. I try (for example) the following code:

sprite(3).width =200
      sprite(3).height =100

and it does not work. Neither does changing the regpoint, or the location. I cannot create the member / sprite using: new (#movie) because the sprite then vanishes as soon as a branch command is reached (e.g. go to frame x).

Any help would be massively appreciated.

Thanks for your time

Mike
        • 1. Re: Repositioning / Resizing an MPEG
          Level 7
          How about changing it's rect to a larger size.

"dzeici" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:ek4q08$isi$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > Hello All
          >
          > My name's Mike. I'm using MX2004, and I'm a student, so I can't afford any
          > Xtras:). I am importing an MPEG video into a placeholder (shape) sprite
          > using
          > the following code:
          >
          > sprite(3).member.importFileInto(gMediaFilename)
          >
          > This works, but I want to resize / reposition the sprite. I try (for
          > example)
          > the following code:
          >
          > sprite(3).width =200
          > sprite(3).height =100
          >
          > and it does not work. Neither does changing the regpoint, or the location.
          > I
          > cannot create the member / sprite using: new (#movie) because the sprite
          > then
          > vanishes as soon as a branch command is reached (e.g. go to frame x).
          >
          > Any help would be massively appreciated.
          >
          > Thanks for your time
          >