3 Replies Latest reply on Nov 30, 2006 6:33 PM by demetriusmcclain

Can you recommend me a book?

roozbeh_fir
      I'm a complete amateur in actionscript. Although i've been working with flash for years as a designer so i've got to do something with actionscript but not beyond simple scripts like loadmovie and fscommand! Now i feel i need some more serious and huge upgrades. you guys can show me a complete step by step learning book on actionscript? have heard the Flash actionscript Bible is the best one? is it the right book i got to buy?
        • 1. Re: Can you recommend me a book?
          Peter Lorent Level 2
          Search for 'book' in this forum.
          • 2. Re: Can you recommend me a book?
            objectNode
            Training from the source books (ActionScript) are great places to start. Also I'd look at some of the Friends of Ed (ActionScript foundation) books. Don't know the exact titles but those are good beginner AS books.
            • 3. Re: Can you recommend me a book?
              demetriusmcclain Level 1
              you may want to start with the help tab in flash. It has some powerful actionscript ex. For instance when you go to help, type in transition manager and look at the classes.

Try this tutorial I whipped up. I sent it to another member and I think it will give you some insight of the power you are missing out on.