3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 12, 2015 3:04 PM by A.T. Romano

Can't use Time Remapping

Bullcrappy

When I try to slow this clip down with time remapping I get the below msg below.  There is no time remapping on this clip... on others yes.  no affects on this clip I am aware of....

help would be appreciated as I am new to program and watching how to videos etc to learn.

time.JPG

• 1. Re: Can't use Time Remapping
          A.T. Romano Level 7

Bull

what version of Premiere Elements on what computer operating system?

In your screenshot, is this a video clip to which you are trying to apply Time Remapping. If it is not a video clip, what kind of clip is it. If it is a video clip, what are the properties of that video clip and what is the brand/model/settings of the camera that recorded it?

Does anything in the error message apply to what you are attempting to do and which the feature does not offer.

Any questions or need clarification, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you.

ATR

Add On...Just in case Adobe Premiere Elements Help | Changing clip speed and duration

• 2. Re: Can't use Time Remapping
            Bullcrappy Level 1

Hello ATR

what version of Premiere Elements on what computer operating system? Elements 14

In your screenshot, is this a video clip to which you are trying to apply Time Remapping. If it is not a video clip, what kind of clip is it. If it is a video clip, what are the properties of that video clip and what is the brand/model/settings of the camera that recorded it? - it is a video clip.  Properties are MPEG Movie, 42.4mb, 1920 x 1080, 59.94 frame rate, 8:49" duration, pixel aspect ratio 1.0

It was recorded on a Sony cam @1080p 30 frames

Does anything in the error message apply to what you are attempting to do and which the feature does not offer. - don't understand question.  - I used the time remapping on other clips in this video, all recorded with same camera and settings...

thanks

• 3. Re: Can't use Time Remapping