23 Replies Latest reply on Jan 19, 2017 9:39 AM by barryherman

Camera Raw Panorama

P Moloney Level 1

Just now (in mid job) I get the following message while creating a panorama with ACR

"Merged result exceeds maximum size"

I have already cerated larger panoramas within the same set of images.

Whats going on arc 9.2 Mac Pro Yosemite

Peter

• 2. Re: Camera Raw Panorama
          P Moloney Level 1

Hi Mohit,

Thanks for the links, however I had already checked out the Julieanne Kost article.

First of all I have been using the "merge to panorama" feature in camera raw since it became available - without problem!

I am a building / architectural photographer and I use the tool to create a stitched vertical panorama from two or  three shifted frames on the 24mm TSE lens

Yesterday I merged two panoramas (with 3 images) successfully (8064 x 10682px and 8681 x 11617px)

The next images I tried to merge (2 frames this time) gave me the message "Merged result exceeds maximum size" I then merged it the old way... corrected two individual raws, then through bridge created the merge using the Photoshop - Photomerge tool, and successfully created a 8655 x 11564px image.

These figures seem to be within the size limitations, but why were the first two merges ok but not the last.

This seems to have occurred since the last ACR update - can I download and replace an older version?

Peter

• 3. Re: Camera Raw Panorama
            Mohit Goyal Adobe Employee (Admin)

Hi PMoloney,

Try turn off the GPU from the Camera raw Preferences under the Performance section. and then try using it.

Camera Raw Prefs.JPG

Regards,

~Mohit

• 4. Re: Camera Raw Panorama
              P Moloney Level 1

Hi Mohit,

Here's what i did...

Turned off Graphics processor - restarted Bridge - same problem

Restarted computer - same problem.

As I had "adjusted" the two raw images I un-adjusted them (reset to "camera raw default") - no change