8 Replies Latest reply on Oct 14, 2015 3:05 PM by Chetna Srivastava

Most recent import yields no previews??

kenm94115611

Hi, I have been using LR 5 for a couple years now. Most recently on a previously imported shoot I was editing it and was converting to B+W and it was taking a while for the changes to show up while moving between them and they weren't showing up as B+W at all in the filmstrip.

BUT, now I just imported a new shoot and there are NO thumbnails at all showing up either in Grid or the filmstrip. When I try to build previews the task bar just hangs at "1 0f ___". Why is this happening and how do I change it!?? Thanks very much and I lok forward to your response.

Ken

• 1. Re: Most recent import yields no previews??
          rpandita Adobe Employee (Admin)

Hi kenm94115611,

Greetings.

• Which version of LR are you using.
          • What is the source of the import.
          • Try copying the files on desktop and then import them into LR(only if you were importing from SD card or Camera directly)
          • If the above step do not work reset references of LR and then restart the computer and try again.

Regards

Rohit

• 2. Re: Most recent import yields no previews??
            kenm94115611 Level 1

Thank You for your response.

- I'm using LR 5.5 64 bit

- I'm importing via the CF cards I shot in the Canon 5D mk3's I shot with. I'm putting the CF cards into CF readers and importing from there. Like I have with almost every shoot for years.

Should I do your 3rd bullet point about copying to desktop if I'm using CF cards and CF card readers? - I wouldn't want to have to do this with every shoot though anyway.

• 3. Re: Most recent import yields no previews??

Hi kenm94115611,

Regards

Rohit

• 4. Re: Most recent import yields no previews??
                kenm94115611 Level 1

ok, should I update LR first, then restart, then re-import??