3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 16, 2015 2:41 PM by A.T. Romano

Text becomes blurry after rendering video

Skjoett

Hey all,

I'm completely new to Premiere Elements, and I'm also new to editing besides windows movie maker. I'm using Premiere Elements 13, and I'm a Windows user. My problem is that text gets blurry after I've rendered the video I'm working on. Let me just post a couple of screenshots to demonstrate

Capture32.PNG

See now it's all fine and dandy. But then watch what happens after I've hit "Render".

Capture33.PNG

The pictures don't really justify how it looks like when in the program, but trust me it looks very blurry after I've rendered it. The only thing I've done, is pressing that "Render" button I have circled on the second screenshot. So what do I have to do?

• 1. Re: Text becomes blurry after rendering video
          A.T. Romano Level 7

skjoett

What computer operating system? From the looks of the Expert workspace in your screenshots, it looks like you are working with Premiere Elements 13/13.1.

As you already thought might be the case, your screenshots do not support your issue.

Nonetheless....

1. Right click the Edit area monitor, select Playback Quality, followed by Highest instead of Automatic.

2. Go to Edit Menu/Preferences/General and (if HD project) set Timeline Rendering Quality to High quality/Slow speed.

3. Do a mini test run where you export the project to a file (Publish+Share/Computer/AVCHD with Presets = one of the appropriate MP4 choices).

Compare text before and after export.

4. Start a new project, and determine if the text issue is the same as in the problem project.

Please consider. Any questions or need clarification on the above, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: Text becomes blurry after rendering video
            Skjoett Level 1