10 Replies Latest reply on Oct 19, 2015 7:06 PM by nuRadical

Premiere Elements 13 & 14 keeps freezing

nuRadical

This is my first time looking for help on the forums so I'm sorry if I'm leaving out information.

I've been working on a video game let's play and Premiere Elements keeps freezing on me. I'm currently using the Mac versions on the latest OS. This afternoon it started freezing after trying to add footage from the game to the timeline. Now adding any footage to the timeline causes it to freeze. When it finally becomes responsive again the preview window won't play but the audio will. This has been happening on both Premiere Elements 13 and 14. I've been using Elements since February and this is the first time it's done this. Is there anything I can do to fix it, or is there something wrong with my computer?

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 13 & 14 keeps freezing
          A.T. Romano Level 7

nuRadical

You say that you have been using Premiere Elements 13/13.1 since February 2015 and Premiere Elements 14 since at least after September 24, 2015.

What Mac OS were you using in February when you only had 13/13.1? And, what Mac OS are you using now in October for both Premiere Elements 13/13.1 and 14? Are both 13/13.1 and 14 on the same Mac computer?

How long did Premiere Elements 13/13.1 and 14 work on your latest OS before the onset of your issues (started with game footage)?

Please describe the game recording device and the properties of the video audio that you are getting from it. Interested in all, but particularly whether the device recorded with a variable or constant frame rate.

Several possibilities. But, let us start with the above and then decide what next based on the details in the reply.

Any questions or need clarification as we exchange troubleshooting information, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: Premiere Elements 13 & 14 keeps freezing
            nuRadical Level 1